banner Click here for the Gavin Herbert Eye Institute Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page
 
 
 
 

ADMINISTRATION

Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute 

Anthony B. Nesburn, MD
Vice Chair, Basic Research

Marjan Farid, MD
Vice Chair, Ophthalmic Faculty

Sumit (Sam) Garg, MD
Medical Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute
Vice Chair, Clinical Ophthalmology

Jeremiah Tao, MD, FACS
Director, Residency Program in Ophthalmology

Ken Lin, MD, PhD
Director, Medical Education in Ophthalmology

Stephanie Lu, MD
Associate Residency Program Director

Administrative Staff

Shelly Ann Brandon Groves
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 949-824-6258
sgrovesb@uci.edu

Soheil Jadali
Finance Director
Phone: 949-824-6108
jadalis@uci.edu

Dana Collinson
Director of Marketing & Special Events
Phone: 949-824-7243
dana.collinson@uci.edu

Thelma Castro
Purchasing Agent - Lead
Phone:  949-824-1119
tcastro@uci.edu

Lori Monahan
Senior Analyst - Billing
Phone: 949-824-1881
lvmonaha@uci.edu

Alex Hernandez
Finance & Billing Assistant
Phone: 949-824-2635
alexanh1@uci.edu 

Cherre Steppe
Purchasing/Equipment Manager
Phone: 949-824-5637
csteppe@uci.edu

Sherry Stoltz
Purchasing Agent
Phone: 949-824-0342
sstoltz@uci.edu

Pnina Greenstein
Admininistrative Coordinator:
Drs. Stephanie Lu, Mitul Mehta
Chantal Boisvert, Andrew Browne
Phone: 949-824-6256
pgreenst@uci.edu

Susan Bohannan
Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Charlotte Gore, Robert Lingua,
Donald Minkler, Sameh Mosaed,
Jennifer Simpson
Phone: 949-824-4122
sbohanna@uci.edu 

Solmaz Nassipour (Mon - Wed)
Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Wade Crow, Ken Lin,
Mohammad Riazi, Richard Hill
Phone: 949-824-7944
nassirps@uci.edu 

Alexandria Castro-Spencer
Program Assistant:
Residency & Marketing/Events
Phone:  949-824-3476
castrosp@uci.edu

Doris Romo
Residency Coordinator
Phone: 949-824-0284
djromo@uci.edu

Angele Nalbandian, PhD
Senior Editor
Phone:  949-824-9490
a.nalbandian@uci.edu

Dziyana M. Aydin
Research Administrator
Phone:  949-824-0305
aydind@uci.edu

Taleen Arslanian
Personnel Analyst
Phone: 949-824-6109
tarslani@uci.edu

TBD
Research Administrator
Phone:  949-824-9584

Rosalee Reyes
Finance Analyst - Research
Phone: 949-824-9138
rbyap@uci.edu

Florence St-Onge
Research Coordinator
Phone:  949-824-0158
fstonge@uci.edu

Rosie Magallon
Research Coordinator
949-824-8295
magallo@uci.edu

Jesi Zavala
Research Coordinator
949-824-6417
yzavala@uci.edu

Monica Youssef
Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Marjan Farid, Sumit (Sam) Garg,
Jeremiah Tao
Phone: 949-824-0327
mmyousse@uci.edu

Catherine Cao
Executive Assistant to:
Chair, Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD
Phone: 949-824-8089
caoc@uci.edu

Janet Rae
(Tuesday - Thursday)
Office Manager & Administrative Coordinator:
Drs. Sanjay Kedhar, Kavita Rao,
Matthew Wade
Phone: 949-824-3134
jrae@uci.edu