banner Click here for the Gavin Herbert Eye Institute Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page
 
 
 
 

ADMINISTRATION

Roger F. Steinert, MD
Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute 

Anthony B. Nesburn, MD
Vice Chair, Basic Research

Chantal Boisvert, MD
Director, Medical Education in Ophthalmology

Sumit (Sam) Garg, MD
Medical Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute
Vice Chair, Clinical Ophthalmology

Baruch D. Kuppermann, MD, PhD
Vice Chair, Clinical Research

Jeremiah Tao, MD, FACS
Director, Residency Program in Ophthalmology

Marjan Farid, MD
Vice Chair, Ophthalmic Faculty


Dana White, CPA
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 949-824-6258
danacw@uci.edu

Soheil Jadali
Finance Director
Phone: 949-824-6108
jadalis@uci.edu 

Dana Collinson
Director of Marketing & Special Events
Phone: 949-824-7243
dana.collinson@uci.edu

Lori Monahan
Senior Analyst - Billing
Phone: 949-824-1881
lvmonaha@uci.edu

Sharon Suh
Finance & Billing Asst Analyst
Phone: 949-824-3134
sharos1@uci.edu 

Cherre Steppe
Purchasing/Equipment Manager
Phone: 949-824-5637
csteppe@uci.edu

Michael Bullock
Purchasing Agent
Phone: 949-824-3476
mjbulloc@uci.edu 

Pnina Greenstein
Admin support to: Drs. Baruch Kuppermann,
Stephanie Lu and Mitul Mehta
Phone: 949-824-6256
pgreenst@uci.edu

Susan Bohannan
Admin support to: Drs. Chantal Boisvert,
Robert W. Lingua, Donald Minkler, Sameh Mosaed
and Jennifer Simpson
Phone: 949-824-4122
sbohanna@uci.edu 

 

Elise Smith
Personnel Analyst
Phone: 949-824-6109
elises1@uci.edu

Doris Romo
Residency Coordinator
Phone: 949-824-0158
djromo@uci.edu

Jeff Grijalva
Senior Clinical Research Coordinator
Phone: 714-456-7741
jgrijalv@uci.edu

Angeles Smith
Finance Analyst - Research
Phone: 949-824-9138
angeless@uci.edu

Jan Slavin
Manager of Operations and Special Projects
Assistant to Dr. Roger F. Steinert
Phone:  949-824-8089
jslavin@uci.edu

Nicollette Roberts Bassolino
Admin support to: Dana White, CAO, Drs. Matt Wade
and Sanjay Kedhar 
Phone: 949-824-9276
nwrobert@uci.edu

Solmaz Nassirpour
Admin support to: Drs. Marjan Farid, Wade
Crow, Sumit (Sam) Garg and Jeremiah Tao
Phone: 949-824-0327
nassirps@uci.edu